Alaska Bible College
Palmer, Alaska · Private · 24 undergraduates · akbible.edu
Test policy (fall 2027)
Varies by applicant
Depends on the applicant
At Alaska Bible College, whether you need an SAT or ACT score for students starting in fall 2027 depends on the applicant.
Updated
Your chances and merit aid at Alaska Bible College
See your chances of admission, how much merit aid you could get, and what you'd pay after it.
We started you at a typical enrolled freshman here. Move the sliders to match you.
Your admission chances
No estimate
Estimated merit aid
No estimate
Your cost before merit aid
Not available
What to do with your 1200
Not enough data to advise
There isn't enough data on this college's freshmen to say whether sending your SAT helps.
Fine-tune this advice
Reach, target and likely are a rough guide from your GPA, test score and how selective the college is. Admissions also weigh your courses, grades, essays and activities. Merit aid figures are estimates, before any need-based aid.
Admissions
Test policy for fall 2027
Varies by applicant
Whether you need a score depends on your situation; check the college's rules.
- CLT accepted alongside ACT and SAT
Source: Alaska Bible College Academic Catalog 2026-2027 · Checked November 3, 2026
Cost and financial aid
The sticker price is what a year costs before any aid. Most students pay less after grants and scholarships.
What families pay after aid
What a year cost on average after grants and scholarships, for freshmen who got federal aid in 2023-24, by family income.
- $0 to $30,000Not reported
- $30,001 to $48,000Not reported
- $48,001 to $75,000$12,040
- $75,001 to $110,000Not reported
- Over $110,000Not reported
Merit scholarships
Awards for grades and scores, on top of need-based aid. You don't repay them.
Alaska programs for residents
Alaska Performance Scholarship (APS)
$3,500 to $7,000 a year
State program · In-state students
- 3.50+ GPA, 1210+ SAT or 25+ ACT, Level 1; Complete APS rigorous curriculum (Option A, B or C, letter-graded courses); Alaska HS diploma (no GED); FAFSA (or APS Alternative Application) by June 30; enroll at least half-time$7,000
- 3.00+ GPA, 1130+ SAT or 23+ ACT, Level 2; Complete APS rigorous curriculum (Option A, B or C, letter-graded courses); Alaska HS diploma (no GED); FAFSA (or APS Alternative Application) by June 30; enroll at least half-time$5,250
- 2.50+ GPA, 1060+ SAT or 21+ ACT, Level 3; Complete APS rigorous curriculum (Option A, B or C, letter-graded courses); Alaska HS diploma (no GED); FAFSA (or APS Alternative Application) by June 30; enroll at least half-time$3,500
Compare awards across colleges with the merit aid calculator.
After college
Graduate within 6 years
75%
Come back for a second year
100%
Common questions about Alaska Bible College
Is Alaska Bible College test optional for fall 2027?
At Alaska Bible College, whether you need an SAT or ACT score for students starting in fall 2027 depends on the applicant.
Keep exploring
Figures marked Estimate are our estimates, not numbers the college published. Check each college's own site before you apply. SAT is a trademark of College Board, and ACT is a trademark of ACT, Inc. Sharp is not affiliated with either, or with Alaska Bible College.